• Facebook Twitter Google+ Youtube Vimeo
  • Italiano English
  • [-] Make text more little [+] Make text more bigger
  • Feed RSS 2.0 Feed ATOM 1.0

»

splinewrapper 3 (r13): Random Y not showing/working

Forum for: Questions about C4Dzone plugins. Post here questions or technical support.

Moderators: visualtricks, natas, cappellaiomatto, Arkimed

  • Advertising

splinewrapper 3 (r13): Random Y not showing/working

Postby schemogroby » Fri Oct 09, 2015 12:56 pm

Hi everybody!

Sadly the Random Y (or any other of the random parameters) is not working/showing (using "shader > surface > water" as seen in the video). I'm following this video (https://vimeo.com/92452294) step by step, nothing fancy. Any ideas?

Thank you in advance!

(splinewrapper3, c4d r13, OS X 10.10.5 Yosemite)
schemogroby
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Oct 09, 2015 11:39 am

Re: splinewrapper 3 (r13): Random Y not showing/working

Postby cappellaiomatto » Fri Oct 09, 2015 1:41 pm

Hi
extract from your scene the part that doesn't work with the plugin and post it here with the attachment system
User avatar
cappellaiomatto
Moderatore
 
Posts: 1387
Joined: Mon May 07, 2012 5:12 pm

Re: splinewrapper 3 (r13): Random Y not showing/working

Postby schemogroby » Mon Oct 19, 2015 9:02 am

Hi,

sorry for the delay, i'm just back from holiday.

Please see attached file. Nothing fancy. Most basic setup. When adding "Random Y" + Shader "Water" (or any other shader) the spline disappears.

Meanwhile i had the chance to test it with R15, working fine there.

Thanks for your help!
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
schemogroby
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Oct 09, 2015 11:39 am

Re: splinewrapper 3 (r13): Random Y not showing/working

Postby cappellaiomatto » Mon Oct 19, 2015 12:56 pm

Hi schemogroby
I have just tested your scene on R14 and R16 and it works perfectly.

Open menù script -> console on your scene and send play to your animation

Check if in the console window some errors appear, if yes copy here the text of the console window.
User avatar
cappellaiomatto
Moderatore
 
Posts: 1387
Joined: Mon May 07, 2012 5:12 pm

Re: splinewrapper 3 (r13): Random Y not showing/working

Postby schemogroby » Mon Oct 19, 2015 3:14 pm

Hi,
this is what i get from the console (even before hitting play)

Code: Select all
 
Traceback (most recent call last):
File "'splinewrapper.pype'", line 804, in GetVirtualObjects
AttributeError: 'module' object has no attribute 'InitRenderStruct'


Is there anything more i can do?
schemogroby
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Oct 09, 2015 11:39 am

Re: splinewrapper 3 (r13): Random Y not showing/working

Postby cappellaiomatto » Mon Oct 19, 2015 8:20 pm

also tried on r13 and it works perfectly.

There is something wrong with your cinema 4d installation, may be something wrong with runtime library and/or python lib within c4d because I never see this kind of error in our plugins.

I'm sorry but I cannot help you because it's a specific error with your installation, infact on your r15 it works

the only thing you can do is reinstalling your cinema 4d r13
User avatar
cappellaiomatto
Moderatore
 
Posts: 1387
Joined: Mon May 07, 2012 5:12 pm


  • Advertising

Return to C4Dzone Plugins Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

Powered by DGworld CMS - Copyright ©2005-2017 DGworld