• Facebook Twitter Google+ Youtube Vimeo
  • Italiano English
  • [-] Diminuisci la dimensione del testo [+] Aumenta la dimensione del testo
  • Feed RSS 2.0 Feed ATOM 1.0

»

Measure It 1.1 - Quick Tip better performance [closed]

Forum for: Questions about C4Dzone plugins. Post here questions or technical support.

Moderatori: natas, Arkimed, visualtricks, cappellaiomatto

  • Advertising

Measure It 1.1 - Quick Tip better performance [closed]

Messaggioda dmaeuropa » ven set 05, 2014 11:27 am

Hi All,

I am very new to this site and this is my first post on here.

We brought this plugin yesterday in most cases i would development my own xpresso rig to do what this plugin does but i simply do not have time, this is a good plugin but it is very slow, i have tested this on a small scene that runs smooth within the view port but when i start to add measurements things start to get slow.

I dont need to view all the measurements all the time but i noticed when i grouped these and click the 2 red traffic lights at the side yea it stops you from being able to see in the view port but C4D is still slow.

The best way to hide this and get back full performance without having to remove the plugin but you just want it hidden, once its pretty simple.

add a new measurement and group it into a null from there you want to add it to a layer system from there just simply click the generate icon and this will disable.
Immagine

If you already use the layer system then you maybe simple for you but for people that are new to this plugin and cinema this is a handy tip.

I did have a look on the forums but could not see any tips on this sorry if this has already been posted and i hope it was of help.

Regards
Benjamin
dmaeuropa
 
Messaggi: 3
Iscritto il: gio set 04, 2014 6:00 pm

Re: Measure It 1.1 - Quick Tip better performance

Messaggioda cappellaiomatto » ven set 05, 2014 11:33 am

Hi Benjamin
Please can you send me your scene file via mail in order to test it
matteo at c4dzone.com

thanks
Avatar utente
cappellaiomatto
Moderatore
 
Messaggi: 1423
Iscritto il: lun mag 07, 2012 5:12 pm

Re: Measure It 1.1 - Quick Tip better performance

Messaggioda dmaeuropa » ven set 05, 2014 1:35 pm

Hi,

Here is a link to the scene file

http://www.benkeatingdesigns.com/Test.zip

The scene is only 470 polys of course this sky rockets once i enable the generators for the plugin then things get very slow.

As i said its not so much of a problem as the layer system works well for me i am only using this plugin to show the sizes of doors ect.. but will not be used as part of the project
dmaeuropa
 
Messaggi: 3
Iscritto il: gio set 04, 2014 6:00 pm

Re: Measure It 1.1 - Quick Tip better performance

Messaggioda cappellaiomatto » ven set 05, 2014 2:34 pm

I have just update the plugin and develop an internal cache system

download again the plugin and overwrite old files

now it's very fast……try and let me know :)
Avatar utente
cappellaiomatto
Moderatore
 
Messaggi: 1423
Iscritto il: lun mag 07, 2012 5:12 pm

Re: Measure It 1.1 - Quick Tip better performance

Messaggioda cappellaiomatto » ven set 05, 2014 2:42 pm

Ouch!! wait to download the new version I forget one thing inside..... :roll:

Wait some hours I'm fixing a cache bug
Avatar utente
cappellaiomatto
Moderatore
 
Messaggi: 1423
Iscritto il: lun mag 07, 2012 5:12 pm

Re: Measure It 1.1 - Quick Tip better performance

Messaggioda dmaeuropa » ven set 05, 2014 2:59 pm

oh ok thats great :) could you be able to let me know when this is updated pleaase.

Thanks
Benjamin
dmaeuropa
 
Messaggi: 3
Iscritto il: gio set 04, 2014 6:00 pm

Re: Measure It 1.1 - Quick Tip better performance

Messaggioda cappellaiomatto » ven set 05, 2014 8:40 pm

Ok now the update is ready

Once you have setup the style of your measure it objects enable the cache object property,
you can do it in one time, follow the screenshot

With this option the plugins will be refreshed only if measured distance change so this will increase the performance of the editor

How to update the plugin:
Download again the package and replace the plugin folder measureit
If you get error messages on console please
- Close Cinema
- Go to Cinema 4D preferences folder under subfolder "pref" delete file "symbolcache"
- Restart Cinema
Allegati
1.jpg
Avatar utente
cappellaiomatto
Moderatore
 
Messaggi: 1423
Iscritto il: lun mag 07, 2012 5:12 pm


  • Advertising

Torna a C4Dzone Plugins Support

Chi c’è in linea

Visitano il forum: Nessuno e 2 ospiti

Powered by DGworld CMS - Copyright ©2005-2018 DGworld