• Facebook Twitter Google+ Youtube Vimeo
  • Italiano English
  • [-] Diminuisci la dimensione del testo [+] Aumenta la dimensione del testo
  • Feed RSS 2.0 Feed ATOM 1.0

»

splinewrapper 3 (r13): Random Y not showing/working

Forum for: Questions about C4Dzone plugins. Post here questions or technical support.

Moderatori: natas, Arkimed, visualtricks, cappellaiomatto

  • Advertising

splinewrapper 3 (r13): Random Y not showing/working

Messaggioda schemogroby » ven ott 09, 2015 12:56 pm

Hi everybody!

Sadly the Random Y (or any other of the random parameters) is not working/showing (using "shader > surface > water" as seen in the video). I'm following this video (https://vimeo.com/92452294) step by step, nothing fancy. Any ideas?

Thank you in advance!

(splinewrapper3, c4d r13, OS X 10.10.5 Yosemite)
schemogroby
 
Messaggi: 3
Iscritto il: ven ott 09, 2015 11:39 am

Re: splinewrapper 3 (r13): Random Y not showing/working

Messaggioda cappellaiomatto » ven ott 09, 2015 1:41 pm

Hi
extract from your scene the part that doesn't work with the plugin and post it here with the attachment system
Avatar utente
cappellaiomatto
Moderatore
 
Messaggi: 1411
Iscritto il: lun mag 07, 2012 5:12 pm

Re: splinewrapper 3 (r13): Random Y not showing/working

Messaggioda schemogroby » lun ott 19, 2015 9:02 am

Hi,

sorry for the delay, i'm just back from holiday.

Please see attached file. Nothing fancy. Most basic setup. When adding "Random Y" + Shader "Water" (or any other shader) the spline disappears.

Meanwhile i had the chance to test it with R15, working fine there.

Thanks for your help!
Non hai i permessi necessari per visualizzare i file allegati in questo messaggio.
schemogroby
 
Messaggi: 3
Iscritto il: ven ott 09, 2015 11:39 am

Re: splinewrapper 3 (r13): Random Y not showing/working

Messaggioda cappellaiomatto » lun ott 19, 2015 12:56 pm

Hi schemogroby
I have just tested your scene on R14 and R16 and it works perfectly.

Open menù script -> console on your scene and send play to your animation

Check if in the console window some errors appear, if yes copy here the text of the console window.
Avatar utente
cappellaiomatto
Moderatore
 
Messaggi: 1411
Iscritto il: lun mag 07, 2012 5:12 pm

Re: splinewrapper 3 (r13): Random Y not showing/working

Messaggioda schemogroby » lun ott 19, 2015 3:14 pm

Hi,
this is what i get from the console (even before hitting play)

Codice: Seleziona tutto
 
Traceback (most recent call last):
File "'splinewrapper.pype'", line 804, in GetVirtualObjects
AttributeError: 'module' object has no attribute 'InitRenderStruct'


Is there anything more i can do?
schemogroby
 
Messaggi: 3
Iscritto il: ven ott 09, 2015 11:39 am

Re: splinewrapper 3 (r13): Random Y not showing/working

Messaggioda cappellaiomatto » lun ott 19, 2015 8:20 pm

also tried on r13 and it works perfectly.

There is something wrong with your cinema 4d installation, may be something wrong with runtime library and/or python lib within c4d because I never see this kind of error in our plugins.

I'm sorry but I cannot help you because it's a specific error with your installation, infact on your r15 it works

the only thing you can do is reinstalling your cinema 4d r13
Avatar utente
cappellaiomatto
Moderatore
 
Messaggi: 1411
Iscritto il: lun mag 07, 2012 5:12 pm


  • Advertising

Torna a C4Dzone Plugins Support

Chi c’è in linea

Visitano il forum: Nessuno e 1 ospite

Powered by DGworld CMS - Copyright ©2005-2018 DGworld