Measure it plugin not activating

Forum for: Questions about C4Dzone plugins. Post here questions or technical support.

Moderators: natas, Arkimed, visualtricks, cappellaiomatto

Post Reply
  • Advertising
Crushworx
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Oct 23, 2018 5:40 am

Measure it plugin not activating

Post by Crushworx »

I am using C4d R20 and the plugin I purchased is not activating. I get this error, please help!

Error during software activation.

User avatar
masterzone
Site Admin
Posts: 9249
Joined: Fri Sep 17, 2004 5:34 pm
Location: Verona

Re: Measure it plugin not activating

Post by masterzone »

Hi! Try to read all the pdf instruction and you will be able to solve the problem.
However you can clear this issue by run cinema with administrator privileges by right mouse button click on the cinema.exe.
Try again to paste your activation key :)

ccrest
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue May 05, 2020 8:07 pm

Re: Measure it plugin not activating

Post by ccrest »

I'm following the instructions in the PDF. However, I'm using the latest subscription version of c4d and My plugins folder is not in the maxon folder.
It's at the root my C drive.
I am getting the Activation program to run if I place the Measureit plugin folder there next to my octane folder.
However, I'm not getting an installation code in the window that pops up.
Instead it gives me: -1
How can I get an installation code?
https://drive.google.com/file/d/1EibD9q ... eu/preview
Last edited by ccrest on Tue May 05, 2020 9:13 pm, edited 1 time in total.

ccrest
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue May 05, 2020 8:07 pm

Re: Measure it plugin not activating

Post by ccrest »

I tried turning off all virus software and downloading it again as I noticed the company virus software was quarantining the included .exe Now it is giving me a -2 for an installation code. Turns out that my company will not deactivate the virus software.
It quarantines your .exe file the moment it hits the folder.
Is there another way to activate this plugin?
Trying to remove the virus protection software is against company policy and IT has been no help in trying to whitelist your plugin .exe

User avatar
cappellaiomatto
Moderatore
Posts: 1486
Joined: Mon May 07, 2012 5:12 pm

Re: Measure it plugin not activating

Post by cappellaiomatto »

Hi
disable for a while the antivirus before downloading the zip package.
For unknown reason it will consider our plugin dll and exe file like a treat and delete and probably delete.....this of course cause our plugin to stop work correctly.

Once you download and unzip the plugin folder, put this folder on the exclusion list of your antivirus.

In order to activate the plugin and solve the "error during activation"

Right click on c4d icon
run as -> administrator
activate the plugin
restart cinema normaly

The plugin should work and now you can enable again your antivirus protection.

If you still have trouble feel free to write directly and email at my email addresss
matteo at c4dzone.com

  • Advertising
Post Reply