separate elements

Forum for: Modelling, Texturing, Animation, Composting and the whole general usage of Cinema4D.

Moderators: Arkimed, visualtricks, cappellaiomatto, natas

Post Reply
  • Advertising
User avatar
Philipp
Posts: 16
Joined: Fri Sep 14, 2018 11:55 am

separate elements

Post by Philipp » Tue Oct 16, 2018 8:44 am

Hi to al here, I downloaded some models from a web site but when I'm on C4D the object seems to be 1 peace... how I can make it with separated elements?
thanks

User avatar
masterzone
Site Admin
Posts: 8079
Joined: Fri Sep 17, 2004 5:34 pm
Location: Verona
Contact:

Re: separate elements

Post by masterzone » Wed Oct 17, 2018 8:39 am

First you need to optimize your objects, so go to mesh menu > commands > optimize. With this command now all your continuous parts of the object is already connected, I mean polygons on the same area otherwise the next command could disconnect some polygons instead of parts.
After the optimization you can go again to mesh menu > conversion > polygon group to objects.
Now the object into the hierarchy is a container, hit [+] on the object manager and you can select all exploded parts :)

  • Advertising
Post Reply