MeasureIt standard units

Forum for: Questions about C4Dzone plugins. Post here questions or technical support.

Moderators: visualtricks, cappellaiomatto, natas, Arkimed

Post Reply
  • Advertising
jacobdelnero
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Oct 25, 2018 4:22 am

MeasureIt standard units

Post by jacobdelnero » Thu Sep 19, 2019 3:51 am

Hi all. It seems that MeasureIt cannot display any other units accurately aside from metric. The scale value does not allow for a small enough division of the metric unit. Any ideas how to to accomplish accurate Standard units, like feet? Thanks

User avatar
masterzone
Site Admin
Posts: 8720
Joined: Fri Sep 17, 2004 5:34 pm
Location: Verona

Re: MeasureIt standard units

Post by masterzone » Thu Sep 19, 2019 9:23 am

I remember that you can calculate it by SCALE value to convert it to feet or something else :) Look to this screenshot taken from the Videotutorial you find into the documentation folder :)
Attachments
Screenshot 2019-09-19 at 09.22.18.png

jacobdelnero
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Oct 25, 2018 4:22 am

Re: MeasureIt standard units

Post by jacobdelnero » Thu Sep 19, 2019 7:10 pm

I did see that, however the plugin's scale value is not divisible into .0348 (can only go to .035), which is what I would need to accurately convert from cm to feet. Anybody have any clues? This seems like it should be a basic function of a "measuring" tool.

User avatar
cappellaiomatto
Moderatore
Posts: 1468
Joined: Mon May 07, 2012 5:12 pm

Re: MeasureIt standard units

Post by cappellaiomatto » Fri Sep 20, 2019 9:13 am

Hi Jacob
you have to increase also decimal round property

  • Advertising
Post Reply