Brickgen R20?

Forum for: Questions about C4Dzone plugins. Post here questions or technical support.

Moderators: natas, Arkimed, visualtricks, cappellaiomatto

Post Reply
  • Advertising
piogil
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon May 08, 2006 11:57 am

Brickgen R20?

Post by piogil »

Does brickgen works in c4d r20 - 21?

User avatar
masterzone
Site Admin
Posts: 9168
Joined: Fri Sep 17, 2004 5:34 pm
Location: Verona

Re: Brickgen R20?

Post by masterzone »

Sure, Our plugins works with R20 and R21. You can find software requirements wrote on each product at the end of the descriptions :)

piogil
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon May 08, 2006 11:57 am

Re: Brickgen R20?

Post by piogil »

Hi,
I got it.
But I don't see how to add fillet to the blocks ...
In the render, the sense of reality is lost because the block edges are too hard.

Is there a way to fillet the blocks??

Thank you and best regards

User avatar
masterzone
Site Admin
Posts: 9168
Joined: Fri Sep 17, 2004 5:34 pm
Location: Verona

Re: Brickgen R20?

Post by masterzone »

Sorry but brick has no option for smoothing edges due to a high geometry density. If you using VRAY or CORONA you can add smoothing edge shaders to avoid this problem :)
Alex

  • Advertising
Post Reply