Cinema 4D tracking

Forum for: Modelling, Texturing, Animation, Composting and the whole general usage of Cinema4D.

Moderators: Arkimed, natas, visualtricks, cappellaiomatto

• Advertising
adisan

Cinema 4D tracking

Post by adisan »

Hey guy i am very new in cinema 4D, and trying to figure it out as i go. I followed some tutorials and got the start on my project. I need it for my grad school project. i think it's fairly easy, but i don't understand why it's happening.

So i tracked camera in After Effects 2023 ( created origin and plane then Camera and Solid) , exported to Cinema 4D 2024 and opened it. So i Merged the 3d objects, put the materials, all done , but the thing is that when i place the object in my scene ( background added with photos and animated ) , it moves around when the camera moves , not staying on the fixed point. ( the object was turned into null object and set as slave to the Tracked obeject from AE.

i will do a youtube video of the "finished render". so you guys can maybe help out . Thank you .
adisan

Re: Cinema 4D tracking

Post by adisan »

Update i just uploaded the video to youtube .

If i can layout the problem in a simple way is that if you notice when the models are on lower "altitute" it does not stay still , it moves with the camera . But when i place the models on high "altitute " it stays there and gives the desired effect. Why is that?

Thank you very much again

https://youtu.be/guJpZ4lSaLE
visualtricks
Moderatore

Post by visualtricks »

Hi and welcome!
It seems like your C4D ground plane is wrongly positioned (lower in fact), it happens all the time for me too, even if I set the ground plane in AE it won't line up in cinema.
I would suggest to ignore the c4d origin and just use a solid from AE as reference for Y = 0 because If your solid is working in AE then It should work in cinema too.