Cloner animation offset issue

Forum for: Modelling, Texturing, Animation, Composting and the whole general usage of Cinema4D.

Moderatori: visualtricks, cappellaiomatto, natas, Arkimed

Rispondi
  • Advertising
AltoFlash
Messaggi: 9
Iscritto il: gio mar 15, 2018 6:45 am

Cloner animation offset issue

Messaggio da AltoFlash » gio mar 14, 2019 6:12 am

Hi!

I’m trying to make an animation where each instance of the cloner starts its animation a few frames after the one before it. i googled how to do it and i found i needed to use an effector. the thing is, nothing happens when i modify the “time offset” parameter. i tried following several tutorials that used several methods, to no avail.

i applied one of the methods to this savefile, but i might be even getting that wrong
https://drive.google.com/open?id=19It24 ... VYEfMUWw3-

Avatar utente
masterzone
Site Admin
Messaggi: 8630
Iscritto il: ven set 17, 2004 5:34 pm
Località: Verona

Re: Cloner animation offset issue

Messaggio da masterzone » gio mar 14, 2019 8:58 am

I don't know what but with Animated Tag the classical method doesn't works correctly...😑
I tried to make the first loop animation with a cloner (I looped keys on time line) than I create another linear cloner and used a shader effector with a shader that give me the translation of the animation.
I set the shader effector without cloner color and shifted the animation by 0.5.
look at here the file attached :)
Allegati
halfpipe.c4d.zip
(72.09 KiB) Scaricato 13 volte

AltoFlash
Messaggi: 9
Iscritto il: gio mar 15, 2018 6:45 am

Re: Cloner animation offset issue

Messaggio da AltoFlash » gio mar 14, 2019 12:34 pm

THAT'S THE TICKETTT!!!

Thanks a lot, i had the feeling that i was being kludgy by animating each square separately.... :P

Avatar utente
masterzone
Site Admin
Messaggi: 8630
Iscritto il: ven set 17, 2004 5:34 pm
Località: Verona

Re: Cloner animation offset issue

Messaggio da masterzone » gio mar 14, 2019 2:27 pm

You are welcome! share our community if you like

  • Advertising
Rispondi