Sketch & Toon Changes When Rendered

Forum for: Modelling, Texturing, Animation, Composting and the whole general usage of Cinema4D.

Moderatori: visualtricks, cappellaiomatto, natas, Arkimed

Rispondi
  • Advertising
Alex L
Messaggi: 2
Iscritto il: mar lug 30, 2019 12:12 am

Sketch & Toon Changes When Rendered

Messaggio da Alex L » mar lug 30, 2019 12:15 am

Screen Shot 2019-07-28 at 3.53.14 PM.png
Screen Shot 2019-07-28 at 3.53.14 PM.png (308.56 KiB) Visto 818 volte
Screen Shot 2019-07-28 at 3.53.49 PM.png
Screen Shot 2019-07-28 at 3.53.49 PM.png (294.9 KiB) Visto 818 volte
Hi! I have been trying to get my sketch and toon project to render how I set it up for a while now, and I would greatly appreciate any help on this.

I played with the thicknesses and cloned strokes, which looked great in the view I edited it in, but when rendering at my desired size, those strokes and thicknesses are all messed up. I turned "resolution independent" on in the Sketch & Toon settings, and tried the XPresso Set Driver/Set Driven function, but I still cannot get this to work properly.

I've attached screenshots of what the project looks like rendered and not rendered. I might be overcomplicating things, but thank you so so much! :))

Avatar utente
masterzone
Site Admin
Messaggi: 8687
Iscritto il: ven set 17, 2004 5:34 pm
Località: Verona

Re: Sketch & Toon Changes When Rendered

Messaggio da masterzone » mar lug 30, 2019 2:50 pm

mmm I think something was wrong with the S&T MAT, are your sure that is thin enough to avoid all overlapping lines?
Did you try with another object in the same scene? as a cube or something else?

Alex L
Messaggi: 2
Iscritto il: mar lug 30, 2019 12:12 am

Re: Sketch & Toon Changes When Rendered

Messaggio da Alex L » mar lug 30, 2019 6:41 pm

Thank you for the response!

My sketch and toon material itself is good, but it's almost like the resolution independent option is just ignored. It only works at a specific resolution.

Here's a portion of it at 3840 x 32000 pixels. It's not exactly what I remember setting it up as, but it's obviously much cleaner than it is at the previous, lower resolution.

I'm just hoping to get it to look the same, or at least close, at any resolution I set it as. I thought that was what the resolution independent function did, but I suppose there could be more to it?
Allegati
Screen Shot 2019-07-30 at 9.29.32 AM.png
Screen Shot 2019-07-30 at 9.29.32 AM.png (422.97 KiB) Visto 801 volte

  • Advertising
Rispondi