Animating to a slow mo 75FPS videoOC

Forum for: Modelling, Texturing, Animation, Composting and the whole general usage of Cinema4D.

Moderatori: Arkimed, natas, visualtricks, cappellaiomatto

Rispondi
  • Advertising
mikebruce

Animating to a slow mo 75FPS videoOC

Messaggio da mikebruce »

Hey guys,

Hope this makes sense but basically I have some 4K RED background footage shot at 75FPS which has been reduced to 25FPS to make it move slow motion. I need to animate something flying (a bird) within the scene but still make it look like it's part of the slow motion scene.

Q1: Am I right in thinking I need to render out the scene at 75FPS and reduce to 25FPS in After Effects? new projects in borivali east

Q2: The trouble I'm having is that getting the flying object to look slow motion is fairly simple (wing speed/maybe some AE motion blur) but when it follows a path (to make it look like it's flying) it follows the spline path normal speed. It's just messing with my mind a little bit and I wonder if there was a more simple process to take? 1 bhk in mulund

Q3: I'm having to take screenshots of the background scene and work out by eye the path/length of the animation... is there a way I can place the background video inside cinema 4d and preview it in there so I can map out a better spline path? Every time I try add a video to material it doesn't play in the preview window. Or maybe a way of exporting null data of the path i want the bird to take in AE and export that into Cinema? prabhadevi apartment mumbai
Thanks!
Ultima modifica di mikebruce il gio ago 22, 2019 1:11 pm, modificato 1 volta in totale.
masterzone
Site Admin

Re: Animating to a slow mo 75FPS videoOC

Messaggio da masterzone »

Hi! Welcome aboard :)

A1: for a better result it should be good to render at 75 FPS if the sequence is not hard to calculate because you know: more frames more render times. In this way you don’t need to have two different footages and you can edit it 1:1