Fold It - Weight Map is Empty

Forum for: Questions about C4Dzone plugins. Post here questions or technical support.

Moderatori: Arkimed, natas, visualtricks, cappellaiomatto

Rispondi
  • Advertising
C4DMan01
Messaggi: 4
Iscritto il: mer nov 10, 2021 7:59 pm

Fold It - Weight Map is Empty

Messaggio da C4DMan01 »

Cinema 4D R23.110, Windows 10 64 bit

Hi) I need some help with Fold It plugin. Suddenly it stopped creating a weight map for mesh. When I used it for the first time everything was fine), but now I have to paint all weights by myself. I also tried it in R25 - and it had the same issue. Any advice?))
Allegati
fold it weight.jpg
fold it weight.jpg (32.32 KiB) Visto 2049 volte
fold it empty.jpg
fold it empty.jpg (28.34 KiB) Visto 2049 volte
Avatar utente
cappellaiomatto
Moderatore
Messaggi: 1558
Iscritto il: lun mag 07, 2012 5:12 pm

Re: Fold It - Weight Map is Empty

Messaggio da cappellaiomatto »

Can you send me your example scene at

Matteo @ c4dzone.com

I will check it and reply you as soon as possible
C4DMan01
Messaggi: 4
Iscritto il: mer nov 10, 2021 7:59 pm

Re: Fold It - Weight Map is Empty

Messaggio da C4DMan01 »

cappellaiomatto ha scritto: mer dic 15, 2021 8:47 am Can you send me your example scene at

Matteo @ c4dzone.com

I will check it and reply you as soon as possible
Allegati
FOLDIT_001.zip
(88.55 KiB) Scaricato 56 volte
Avatar utente
cappellaiomatto
Moderatore
Messaggi: 1558
Iscritto il: lun mag 07, 2012 5:12 pm

Re: Fold It - Weight Map is Empty

Messaggio da cappellaiomatto »

Hi
the plugin works correctly

you miss the selection before adding the fold

https://www.c4dzone.com/en/shop/plug-in ... -0-257.htm

watch the video demo at 0:42,

you have to select the edge to fold and the polygon face associated before the add fold operation.

the selections will become the weight of the joints.

Matteo
Allegati
FOLDIT_001.zip
(85.52 KiB) Scaricato 58 volte
C4DMan01
Messaggi: 4
Iscritto il: mer nov 10, 2021 7:59 pm

Re: Fold It - Weight Map is Empty

Messaggio da C4DMan01 »

cappellaiomatto ha scritto: mer dic 15, 2021 8:38 pm Hi
the plugin works correctly

you miss the selection before adding the fold

https://www.c4dzone.com/en/shop/plug-in ... -0-257.htm

watch the video demo at 0:42,

you have to select the edge to fold and the polygon face associated before the add fold operation.

the selections will become the weight of the joints.

Matteo

You're right!)) That was my fault... Thanks for the help!!! :oops:

But there is another issue). When I "Add Fold " I can't change the length of the arrow from the viewport, only from the attributes panel. This happens only in R23, in other versions everything is fine).
Allegati
Can't change the length video.zip
(409.82 KiB) Scaricato 60 volte
Avatar utente
cappellaiomatto
Moderatore
Messaggi: 1558
Iscritto il: lun mag 07, 2012 5:12 pm

Re: Fold It - Weight Map is Empty

Messaggio da cappellaiomatto »

Hi
this particular feature is not compatible anymore, maxon changed something in the api and at the moment I haven't release a patch for fix that.
C4DMan01
Messaggi: 4
Iscritto il: mer nov 10, 2021 7:59 pm

Re: Fold It - Weight Map is Empty

Messaggio da C4DMan01 »

cappellaiomatto ha scritto: gio dic 16, 2021 7:52 am Hi
this particular feature is not compatible anymore, maxon changed something in the api and at the moment I haven't release a patch for fix that.
Ok thank you!!!
  • Advertising
Rispondi