Boole and motext help

Forum for: Modelling, Texturing, Animation, Composting and the whole general usage of Cinema4D.

Moderators: Arkimed, visualtricks, natas, cappellaiomatto

Post Reply
  • Advertising
BEMR
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Nov 25, 2016 7:15 am

Boole and motext help

Post by BEMR » Fri Nov 25, 2016 7:22 am

Screen Shot 2016-11-24 at 11.21.04 PM.png
Here's what I'm trying to do...

I am using motext, on a spline around a ring with a spline effector making the text follow the circular spline.

Got that far and hit a road block as I can't figure out how to then take the text and use a boole to subtract the text from the ring.

I have attached a screenshot of how I have everything set up thus far. Thank you everyone.

maruzzella
Posts: 775
Joined: Wed May 30, 2012 1:34 am

Re: Boole and motext help

Post by maruzzella » Fri Nov 25, 2016 8:36 am

Right click on the motext and select "current state to object"

on the "create" menu select: modelling > boole

under the boole put , the tube first and second the object created on the first step (ex-motext)

User avatar
visualtricks
Moderatore
Posts: 3518
Joined: Thu Sep 23, 2004 5:13 pm
Location: Pistoia
Contact:

Re: Boole and motext help

Post by visualtricks » Fri Nov 25, 2016 11:49 am

Hi, I think you will have far better luck using just splines and extrudeNURBS, especially if you have to animate it.
Attachments
Schermata 2016-11-25 alle 11.47.53.jpg
Image Image
๏_www.visualtricks.it_๏ .:: In another way, from another point of view ::. .:: COMPUTER SAYS NO ::. ↪ Ken Leeeee ↩

  • Advertising
Post Reply